Wyong Bowling Club History

Wyong Bowling Club was formed in 1912, we celebrated the Club's 100th birthday in 2012.

Wyong Women's Bowling Club was formed in 1924. The Ladies Club will be celebrating their 90th birthday in 2014.

Mrs Amy Robinson was the first Singles Champion and won a 8 day mantle clock in 1927-28, this was the first year that trophys were won.

Mrs Robinson was also the first lady President. Mrs E Dixon was the first Treasurer and Mrs Hungerford was the first Secretary. 

The Club now has a membership of 98 lady bowlers and we are still growing.


Wyong Club House